Crochet · Knitting · Uncategorized

Calling all Crocheters and knitters!

img_5474

For the past week or so, I’ve been talking about wanting to form an official group that can be my “go to” peeps for testing patterns.  A few weeks ago I opened up a group on Ravelry for those who were interested in testing my patterns, but it hasn’t been as consistent and organized as I would like.  So instead, I am hoping to have a more “permanent” group that I can email when I have a pattern that needs testing.

Here’s how I’m thinking it will work:  I will select 12 people to be part of my group.  Whenever I have a new pattern to test I will email those 12 individuals.  Those who are interested and available to complete the project in the given time frame, will be sent the PDF pattern.  If I send an email out and you won’t be able to test it for me, no worries, catch the next one. I’m selecting a group of 15, in hopes that at least a minimum of 3-5 people are available to test the pattern at that time. If all 12 can, great!

I am looking for honest and reliable testers who have a passion for crochet. It would be awesome if you knew how to knit as well, but not necessary.  As a tester you will receive my patterns for free. I work hard to create my patterns, and I need those who will be committed to providing me with notes and pics of your work by the date noted with each pattern.  If I use your picture, you will be tagged and given credit on Instagram as well as given credit on Ravelry- this can help build your following 🙂

So, If you’re interested here’s How to “apply”:

Please email the following to me at youvebeenyarned@hotmail.com please include “pattern tester” in your email subject

-Introduce and tell me a little bit about yourself

-How long have you been crocheting?

-What is your favorite thing to crochet?

-Do you knit?

-Do you have an Instagram account, blog or other form of social media I can check out? If so, please include that in your email. If you don’t have any, please email me a few pictures of your work.

That’s it 🙂  I will be taking emails until November 30th.   I look forward to working with you!!  Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

