Crochet · Uncategorized

Crochet Ripple blanket


Hi guys, it’s been a little while! I’m glad to be writing again. If you follow me on Instagram, you’ve seen pics of me working on a grey and navy ripple blanket for my sisters baby shower! She is due with a baby boy in September, and Since I just made a blanket for my little guy, I thought it would be fun to make one for her as well.


I wanted to give a short review on the pattern. I haven’t made very many baby blankets, but so far this is my favorite one I’ve made. It crochet’s up fast- which is always a plus- and it’s very pretty and complete looking! For it being made with double crochet’s it’s still decently solid, and that’s the other thing I like about it. The yarn I used for this blanket is “Yarn Bee soft secret” from Hobby Lobby. If you’ve used ‘Caron Simply soft,’ Yarn Bee soft secret is a comparable option. I love them both!

If you would like to make one of these beauties, you can find that pattern here.

Leave a Reply

