Crochet · Uncategorized

Crochet soap savers

  Since about 18 or 19 weeks, I have been plagued with PUPPs pregnancy rash. I was one of the lucky ones that got it before my third trimester. Yay!  It started out on my stomach just where the rash was, but unfortunately the itching spread to most my body. Although I itched most everywhere, my stomach was (luckily) the only spot where I had the actual rash-It’s super ugly! I did some research and started using grandpas pine tar soap, aveeno oatmeal soap and adding lemon juice to my water, as recommended.  Since using bar soaps-instead of my usual lufa and body wash-I had seen this awesome little soap saver pattern by Moogly Blog and decided to try it out to keep my soaps in. I’ve only used it once so far but I like it! Easier than trying to lather a regular washcloth, and soft too! If you use bar soaps in your regular bath or shower routine, give these a try!

Anyhow, the upside is my rash has completely gone now with minimal itching on my lower abdomen. I’m still using the same soaps so the rash (hopefully) doesnt come back, but it’s been such a relief! The rash isn’t suppose to go away till after you give birth, so I am extremely grateful.

Shop soap savers on Etsy

Leave a Reply

